NFL Champion.

The New Orleans Saints, current champion of the National Football League (NFL) and play in the South Division of the National Football Conference. This football team is based in New Orleans, Louisiana.

The Saints were founded on November 1, 1966 who played their home games at Tulane Stadium through the 1974 season. Things have been hard for this team, since, they went more than a decade before they managed to finish a season with a .500 record, two decades before having a winning season, and over four decades before reaching the Super Bowl in the Pro Football History.

Years of success for the Saints were from 1987–1992. In the 2000 season, the Saints defeated the then-defending Super Bowl champion St. Louis Rams, becoming the first playoff winning.

In 2006 season, The Saints reached the NFC Championship Game but lost 39–14 to the Chicago Bears. Same scenario was feat in their most successful season in 2009, this time winning the game and settle at the first Super Bowl appearance. At Super Bowl XLIV, the Saints won the city of New Orleans its first league championship, beating the Indianapolis Colts 31-17.

The Saints' home stadium has been the Louisiana Superdome since 1975, except for the 2005 disruption caused by Hurricane Katrina.

Due to the damage caused to the Superdome and the New Orleans area as well, the Saints' scheduled 2005 home opener against the New York Giants was moved to Giants Stadium.

Back to a little more history of the Saints, their logo and uniforms have basically remained the same since the club debuted in 1967. The team's logo is a fleur-de-lis;this is a symbol of the City of New Orleans and of France's Bourbon monarchy, the uniform design consists of gold helmets, gold pants, and either black or white jerseys.

Finally after a sometime, in September 25, 2006 the Stadium opened its doors again for another Pro Football season and the first home game in New Orleans against the Atlanta Falcons, was won by the Saints 23–3.

On December 17, 2006, the Saints finalized their third division title and their first NFC South title in franchise history. Sean Payton became the second consecutive Saints coach to win a division title in his first season.

In 2007, the first game of the season was against the defending Super Bowl XLI champion Indianapolis Colts. The Saints lost this game, 41–10, and lost their next three games. In one of these three games, against the Tennessee Titans, the Saints lost running back Deuce McAllister for the season. However Saints won their first game, against the Seattle Seahawks, and two weeks later, the team went on a four-game winning streak to bring their record to an even 4–4. After reaching 7–7, the Saints lost their final two games to finish 7–9.

In 2008, Saints ended the 2008 season 8-8. And creating a difficulty to qualify for the Pro Football season for the second straight year, the Saints found themselves struggling on offense and defense.

But, in 2009 season was the team's most successful season, which concluded in the franchise's first league championship win against the Indianapolis Colts. Saints made sure to score a record of 13–0 with their win over the Atlanta Falcons. And settle the Saints' best start to a season in its history. By winning their first 13 games, the Saints also set the record for the longest undefeated season opening (13–0) by an NFC team since the AFL–NFL merger. Even though, Saints would fall victim to the Dallas Cowboys in week 15, going on to end the season with a 3 game losing streak.

Saints team advanced to the 2009 NFC Championship game where they defeated the Minnesota Vikings 31–28 in overtime to win their first Super Bowl appearance in Football Season.

For 2010, the Saints season will begin in the Superdome as the Super Bowl Champion New Orleans Saints and will be hosting the Minnesota Vikings in a 2009-10 NFC Championship Game rematch. This will be played on Thursday September 9, 2010, making it the first time the Saints have opened the Pro Football season at home.

The Saints successfully resigned all but one of its players that started last Pro Football season's Super Bowl run. Scott Fujita, a starting outside linebacker signed with the Cleveland Browns in the off season and is the only player that was not under contract not to be resigned.

Until now, the Saints have avoided serious injury during their first five practices. However, Jeremy Shockey became the first player to miss a workout due his injury on Sunday.

Team supports the idea that this guy will get back as soon as possible.

And I personal wish the best to the champs and we can't wait for more of NFL! And it's PARTY!

Take care, your friend, Oceana.