Tegan and Sara Get Along(71254)
Credit: TeganAndSara.com

Tegan and Sara are back with a new CD and DVD. The CD is a live album with new versions of their famous songs and the DVD is a peek into their lives as touring musicians.


This CD was recorded in Vancouver in front of an audience of family, friends and selected fans. All the tracks are re-invention of their own songs. For this release, Tegan and Sara re-arranged their songs and succeeded in giving them a new meaning and also a new intensity, if that was ever possible.

There is something really powerful in their stripped down versions of the songs. Like they say "Less is more" and this is completely applicable here.

Fans will be pleased with the results and it's also a good present to offer to anyone that enjoys music. I would really recommend it if you don't know them yet.

The tracks are :

  1. Alligator
  2. I Know, I Know, I Know
  3. Monday Monday Monday 
  4. I Hear Noises
  5. Night Watch
  6. Back In Your Head
  7. Divided
  8. Call It Off
  9. Relief Next To Me
  10. The Ocean
  11. Nineteen
  12. Knife Going In
  13. Not With You
  14. I Won't Be Left
  15. Sentimental Tune


The DVD presents 3 movies which introduce you into their world. 


This movie was filmed during their American leg tour. It features interviews, touring footage and goes deep into how their career has evolved and what makes them a successful band : their relationship with their unique fans.


This was shot at Tegan and Sara's first tour in India and features interviews from themselves, the crew accompagning them and also longtime friends and their mother.

For The Most Part

This is the concert they shot in Vancouver during 2 days with an audience of friends and fans. They performed stripped down versions of their songs that you can find on the CD.


What I like about them is their humble and hard-working attitude. They tell you exactly how life as a touring musician is : it's not glamorous at all, it's a lot of work but the rewards that they get from performing is worth it. They really are normal and down-to-earth people.

I remember the first time I listen to them, it was in one episode of Veronica Mars and I rewind the scene where their song was playing so many times (it was I Know I Know I Know). I thought the song was really beautiful and made me want to discover more about them. Then I stumbled upon their fifth studio album The Con and I listen to it over and over for months.

I'm sure Get Along will have the same impact if people are open to listen to it.