The draw for the group stage of the 2010 UEFA Europa League took place on Friday 27 August 2010 in Monaco.

Forty-eight clubs from 24 different soccer associations across Europe have been drawn into 12 groups. The games in this group stage will be played on 6 and 30 September, 22 October, 4 November, 1 and 2 December and the last round takes place on 15 and 16 December.

If possible, teams from the same soccer association, so let's say two English clubs, will kick off at different times. On match days five and six (1 and 2 December, 15 and 16 December) teams from the same association will play on separate days.

UEFA Europa LeagueThe two top teams from each group will qualify for the next round of the UEFA Europa League 2010 and they will be joined by the eight teams which finish third in their UEFA Champions League group. After the group stage, this UEFA competition continues with knock out rounds until the final. The UEFA Europa League 2010 final is in Ireland at the new Dublin Arena on 18 May 2011.

The Groups of the 2010 Europa League are:

Group A Group B Group C
  • Juventus (Italy)
  • Manchester City FC (England)
  • FC Salzburg (Austria)
  • KKS Lech PoznaÅ„ (Poland)
  • Club Atlético de Madrid (Spain)
  • Bayer 04 Leverkusen (Germany)
  • Rosenborg BK (Norway)
  • Aris Thessaloniki FC (Greece
  • Sporting Clube de Portugal (Portugal)
  • LOSC Lille Métropole (France
  • PFC Levski Sofia (Bulgaria)
  • KAA Gent (Belgium)
Group D Group E Group F
  • Villarreal CF (Spain)
  • Club Brugge KV (Belgium)
  • NK Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia)
  • Paok FC (Greece)
  • AZ Alkmaar (Netherlands)
  • FC Dynamo Kiyiv (Ukraine)
  • BATE Borisov (Belarus)
  • FC Sheriff (Moldavia)
  • PFC CSKA Moskou (Russia)
  • US Città di Palermo (Italy)
  • AC Sparta Praha (Czech Republic)
  • FC Lausanne-Sport (Switzerland)
Group G Group H Group I
  • FC Zenit St. Petersburg (Russia)
  • RSC Anderlecht (Belgium)
  • AEK Athens FC (Greece)
  • HNK Hajduk Split (Croatia)
  • VfB Stuttgart (Germany)
  • Getafe CF (Spain)
  • Odense BK (Denmark)
  • BSC Young Boys (Switzerland)
  • PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands)
  • UC Sampdoria (Italy)
  • FC Metalist Kharkiv (Ukraine)
  • Debreceni VSC (Hungary)
Group J Group K Group L
  • Sevilla FC (Spain)
  • Paris Saint Germain FC (France)
  • BV Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
  • FC Karpaty Lviv (Ukraine)
  • Liverpool FC (England)
  • FC Steaua BucureÅŸti (Romania)
  • SSC Napoli (Italy)
  • FC Utrecht (Netherlands)
  • FC Porto (Portugal)
  • BeÅŸiktaÅŸ JK (Turkey)
  • PFC CSKA Sofia (Bulgaria)
  • SK Rapid Wien (Austria)

The UEFA Europa League 2009/2010 champions are Club Atlético de Madrid from Spain, who beat Fulham FC from England in the extra time of the final. Fulham did not qualify for the 2010 tournament, while the defending champions Atlético de Madrid are playing in Group B.